header


National Logo

http://4-h.org/
National 4-H Organization
http://www.csrees.usda.gov/youthdevelopment4h.cfm/
National 4-H Headquarters
University of Maryland Extension
Website hosted by:

4-H Mall


Master List
National 4-H Shooting Sports State Contacts


 
ALABAMA
 
 
 
 
 

 

Shannon Andress
4-H Regional Extension Agent
Two East Office Center
400 Eastern Blvd., Suite 107
Montgomery, AL 36117
andresh@aces.edu
Telephone:  (334) 270-4133

ALASKA
 
 
 
 
 

 

Ken Coate
UAF Cooperative Extension Service
PO Box 756180
Fairbanks, AK 99775
willjoy@acsalaska.net
Telephone: 907-321-3079
Darren Snyder
4-H/Ag & Hort Faculty
Juneau District CES
1108 F Street, Suite 213
Juneau, AK   99801-1844
dgsnyder@alaska.edu
Telephone: (907) 796-6281
Fax:          (907) 796-6221
  Jason Floyd
4-H & Youth Development Instructor
K
enai Peninsula District CES
43961 K-Beach Road, Suite A
Soldotna, AK 99669-9728
jfloyd1@alaska.edu
Telephone: (907) 262-5824
Fax:          (907) 262-3939
 
ARIZONA
 
 

 

John Whiteside
4450 East Cooper Street
Tucson, AZ  85737
arizona4hshootingsports@yahoo.com
Telephone:  (520) 321-1916
ARKANSAS
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Rex Roberg
Arkansas 4-H Shooting Sports Coordinator
U of Arkansas – CES
2301 S. University Ave.
Little Rock, AR  72204
rroberg@uaex.edu
Telephone:  (501) 671-2334
Fax:           (501) 671-2110
CALIFORNIA
 
 
 
 
 

 

John Borba
4-H YD Advisor
UCCE – Kern
1031 S. Mt. Vernon Ave.
Bakersfield, CA  93307-2851
jaborba@ucdavis.edu
Telephone:  (661) 868-6200
Fax:           (661) 868-6208
COLORADO
 
 
 

 

Jim Hamilton
1016 Arizona Avenue
Trinidad, CO  81082
Jim.Hamilton@ColoState.edu
Telephone:  (719) 846-7403
Fax:           (719) 846-7403
Jeff Goodwin
Director, 4-H & Youth Development Programs
Colorado State University
123 Aylesworth Hall, NW
Fort Collins, CO   80523-4050
jeff.goodwin@colostate.edu
Telephone  (970) 491-1152
Fax           (970) 491-5108
CONNECTICUT
 
 
 
 
 

 

Emily Alger
Middlesex County Extension Center
1066 Saybrook Road, Box 70
Haddam, CT   06438
Emily.Alger@uconn.edu
Telephone:  (860) 345-4511
DELAWARE
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Jim Kemble
State 4-H Office
University of Delaware
113 Townsend Hall
Newark, DE  19716

kemble@udel.edu
Telephone:  (302) 831-2509
Fax:            (302) 831-6758
 
FLORIDA
 
 
 
 
 

 

Albert Fuller
4-H Shooting Sports
Levy County Extension 
PO Box 219
Bronson, FL  32621
aefu@ifas.ufl.edu
Telephone:  (352) 486-5131
Fax:           (352) 486-5481
Jerry Culen, Ph.D.
Interim Assistant Chair and Undergraduate Coordinator
Dept of Family, Youth and Community Sciences
University of Florida
PO Box 110310
Gainesville, FL. 32611-0310
grculen@ufl.edu
Telephone:  (352) 392-2201
Fax:           (352) 392-8196
GEORGIA
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Mark Zeigler
Extension 4-H Specialist
Project S.A.F.E. Coordinator
318 Hoke Smith Annex, UGA
Athens, GA 30602
mzeigler@uga.edu
Telephone:  (706) 542-4444
Fax:            (706) 542-4373

Arch Smith
State 4-H Leader/Director of 4-H
201 Hoke Smith Annex-UGA
Athens, GA 30602
asmith@uga.edu
Telephone:  (706) 542-4444
Fax:            (706) 542-4373
HAWAII
 
 

 

Steve Nagano
Urban Garden Center
955 Kamehameha Hwy.
Pearl City, HI  96782-2501
snagano@hawaii.edu
Telephone: (808) 453-6054
Fax:            (803) 453-6052


IDAHO
 
 
 
 
 

 

Carrie Stark
4-H Youth Development Specialist
University of Idaho Extension
PO Box 443015
Moscow, Idaho  83844-3015
cstark@uidaho.edu
Telephone:  (208) 885-2156
Fax:            (208) 885-4637
 
ILLINOIS
 
 
 
 
 

 

Dan Dawson
West Central Region Office
2930 Montvale Drive, Suite E
Springfield, Il.  62704 dddawson@illinois.edu
Telephone:  (217) 726-9224
Fax:            (217) 726-9227
INDIANA (Adult)
 
 
 

 

Tim Beck
Indiana Hunter Education
P.O. Box 917
Jasper, IN  47547
tbeck@dnr.in.gov
Telephone:  (812) 482-3093
 
INDIANA (Youth)

Steve McKinley, PhD
Specialist
State 4-H Office
Purdue University
615 W. State Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2053
mckinles@purdue.edu  
Telephone:   (765) 494-8435

IOWA
 
 
 
 

 

Donise Petersen
Iowa 4-H/ Iowa DNR
502 E 9th St. 
Des Moines IA 50319
Donise.petersen@dnr.iowa.gov
Telephone: (515) 205-8709
Bill Beckley
Youth Program Specialist, Camping
4-H Youth Development
Iowa 4-H Center
1991 Peach Avenue
Madrid, IA 50156
wbeckley@iastate.edu
Telephone: (515) 795-3338
Fax:           (515) 795-210
KANSAS
 
 
 
 

 

Pam Van Horn
Kansas State University
201 Umberger Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
pvanhorn@ksu.edu
Telephone:  (785) 532-5800
Fax:            (785) 532-5981
Ray Bartholomew
4-H Shooting Sports Volunteer Coordinator
4107 S. Obee Rd.
Hutchinson, KS 67501
ray.bartholomew@ks.usda.gov
Telephone:  (620) 669-8266 Ext 237
Fax:           
KENTUCKY
 
 
 
 

 

Marion Creech
Nelson Co. Ext. Office
8360 Bloomfield Road
Bloomfield, KY 40008
jcreech@uky.edu
Telephone:  (502) 252-8881
Fax:           (502) 348-1129

Donna M. Fox
Extension Specialist for Camping
4-H Youth Development
University of Kentucky
212 Scovell Hall
Lexington, KY.  40546-0064 dfox@uky.edu
Telephone:  (859) 257-5961
Fax:           (859) 257-7180

LOUISIANA
 
 
 

 

David Boldt
Assistant Specialist
4-H Youth Development
LSU Ag Center
P O Box 25100
Baton Rouge, LA  70894-5100
dboldt@agcenter.lsu.edu
Telephone:  (225) 578-6644
Fax:           (225) 578-7847
 
MAINE Scott Olsen
Marketing & Outreach Director
4-H Camp & Learning Center at Bryant Pond
PO Box 188, Conservation Lane
Bryant Pond, Maine 04219
Scott.olsen@maine.edu
Telephone:  (207) 665-2068
 
MARYLAND
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Conrad Arnold
4-H S/S Coordinator
University of Maryland
501 Court Lane, Room 208
P. O. Box 299
Cambridge, MD  21613
carnold@umd.edu
Telephone:  (410) 228-8800
Fax:           (410) 228-3868
 
MASSACHUSETTS

 

4-H SHOOTING PROGRAMS NOT OFFERRED IN MASSACHUSETTS





 
MICHIGAN

Nick Baumgart
Extension Educator
Environmental/Outdoor Education & Shooting Sports
Michigan State University Extension
527 Stephenson St.
Norway, MI 49870
baumga75@anr.msu.edu
Telephone:  (906)774-0363
Fax:        

 
MINNESOTA
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Kia Harries
4-H Youth Development
Regional Extension Educator
Extension Region Center
1527 Prairie Drive
Worthington, MN 56187
kharries@umn.edu
Telephone:  (507) 372-3908
Fax:          

Nicole Pokorney
Extension Educator
Rochester Regional Office
863 30th Avenue SE
Rochester, MN  55904
pokorney@umn.edu
Telephone:  (507)536-6304
Fax:          

MISSISSIPPI
 
 
 
 

 

Dr. John L. Long
Assistant Extension Professor,
4-H Shooting Sports Coordinator
Box 9641
Mississippi State, MS 39762 jlong@ext.msstate.edu
Phone: (662) 325-3350
Fax:    (662) 325-5207
 
MISSOURI
 
 
 
 

 

Gerry Snapp
4-H SSP – NR/Env. Prog
810 Clark Hall, UMC
Columbia, MO  65211
snappg@missouri.edu
Telephone:  (573) 882-5547
Fax:           (573) 884-4225
 
MONTANA
 
 
 
 
 

 

Todd Kesner
4-H Center for Youth Development
Taylor Hall, MSU
P.O. Box 173580
Bozeman, MT  59717-3580
tkesner@montana.edu
Telephone:  (406) 994-3501
 
NEBRASKA
 
 
 
 
 

 

Steve Pritchard
Boone County Ext. Office
222 South 4th St.
Albion, NE  68620-1247
spritchard1@unl.edu
Telephone:  (402) 395-2158
Fax:           (402) 395-2781
 
NEVADA
 
 
 
 
 

 

Sandy Wallin
4-H and Youth Programs
University of Nevada Cooperative Extension – Carson City/Storey County
2621 Northgate Lane, Suite 15, Carson City, Nv 89706-1619
wallins@unce.unr.edu
Telephone:  (775) 887-2252

 

NEW HAMPSHIRE
 
 
 
 
 

 

Larry Barker
University of New Hampshire
629A Main St.
Lancaster, NH  03584
larry.barker@unh.edu
Telephone:  (603) 788-4961
Fax:           (603) 788-3629
 
NEW JERSEY
 
 
 
 

 

Alayne Torretta
County 4-H Agent
Rutgers Cooperative Extension of Warren County
165 Route 519 South
Belvidere, NJ 07823
Torretta@aesop.rutgers.edu
Telephone: (908) 475-6502
Fax:           (908) 475-6514

Tamara Pellien
County 4-H Agent
Rutgers Cooperative Extension of Ocean County
1623 Whitesville Rd.
Toms River, NJ 08755-1199
pellien@AESOP.Rutgers.edu
Telephone: (732) 349-1227
Fax:           (732) 505-8941

NEW MEXICO
 
 
 
 
 

 

Rick Richardson
Interim 4-H Department Head
New Mexico State University
MSC 30003
P.O. Box 30003
Las Cruces, NM 88003
frrichar@nmsu.edu
Telephone: (575) 646-3026  
Fax:          (575) 646-3027

Craig Painter
NMSU MSC 3AE 
P.O. Box 30003 
Las Cruces, NM 88003
cpainter@nmsu.edu
Telephone: (575) 646-2362
Fax:           (575) 646-3488

NEW YORK
 
 
 
 

 

William Schwerd
Cornell Coop. Extension
50 West High St.
Ballston Spa, NY  12020
wms4@cornell.edu
Telephone:  (518) 885-8995
Fax:           (518) 885-9078
 
NORTH CAROLINA
 
 
 
 
 

 

Lee Scripture
Extension Associate
Eastern 4-H Center Director
100 North Clover Way
Columbia, NC 27925
lee_scripture@ncsu.edu
Telephone: (252) 797-4800
Fax:           (252) 797-4888
 
NORTH DAKOTA
 
 
 
 

 

Adrian Biewer
Center of 4-H
Dept 7280 Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050 Adrian.Biewer@ndsu.edu
Telephone: (701) 231-7251
Fax (701) 231-7865

 
OHIO
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Larry Harris
State Extension Program Coordinator
The Ohio State University
4-H Shooting / Fishing Sports
4-H Youth Development
Canter's Cave 4-H Camp
1362 Caves Rd.
Jackson, Ohio 45640-9031
harris.870@osu.edu
Phone: (740) 286-4058
Fax:     (740) 286-8622
 
OKLAHOMA
 
 
 
 
 

 

Kevin Allen, PhD.
State Extension Specialist
4-H Natural Resources & Shooting Sports
008 C Ag. Hall
Stillwater, OK  74078
kevin.allen@okstate.edu
Telephone:  (405) 744-8269
Fax (405) 744-3530
 
OREGON
 
 
 
 
 

 

David J. White
State 4-H Outdoor Education & Recreation Coordinator
3893 SW Airport Way
Redmond, OR  97756
david.white@oregonstate.edu
Telephone: (541)548-6088
Fax:       (541)548-8919

Todd Williver
4-H Program Coordinator  
Oregon State University
Lincoln County Extension Service
29 SE 2nd Street
Newport, Oregon  97365
todd.williver@oregonstate.edu
Telephone (541) 574-6534 x22
Fax (541) 265-3887

PENNSYLVANIA
 
 
 
 

 

Darlene Resh
Adams County Cooperative Ext.
670 Old Harrisburg Rd, Ste 204
Gettysburg, PA  17325-3404
dmr20@psu.edu
Telephone:  (717) 334-6271
Fax:            (717) 334-0166
 
RHODE ISLAND
 

 

4-H SHOOTING PROGRAMS NOT OFFERRED IN RHODE ISLAND

 

SOUTH CAROLINA

 

Rick Willey
Extension 4-H Natural Resources Specialist
Department of Forestry and Natural Resources
272-F Lehotsky Hall, Clemson University
Clemson, SC 29634-0317
rwlly@clemson.edu
Telephone:  (864) 656-3090
Fax:           (864) 656-3304
 
 
SOUTH DAKOTA
 
 
 
 
 

 

Kathy Reeves
YD/4-H Specialist
Family, Youth & 4-H
South Dakota State University
West River Ag Center
1905 Plaza Blvd.
Rapid City, SD  57702
kathryn.reeves@sdstate.edu
Telephone:  (605) 394-2236
Fax:           (605) 394-6607
 
 
TENNESSEE
 
 
 
 
 

 

Daniel Sarver
Extension 4-H Specialist
205 Morgan Hall
2621 Morgan Circle
Knoxville, TN 37996-4510
dsarver@tennessee.edu
Telephone:  (865) 974-2128
Fax:            (865) 974-1628
 
TEXAS
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Larry Hysmith
4-H Youth Development Program
4180 State Highway 6
College Station, TX  77845
tx4hnaturalresources@tamu.edu
Telephone:  (979) 845-1214
Fax:            (979) 845-6495
 
UTAH
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Richard Beard
Shooting Sports Coordinator
Utah State University
1498 North 800 East
UMC 2300
Logan, UT  84322-2300
rbeard@cc.usu.edu
Telephone:  (435) 797-0573
Fax:           (435) 797-4002

Kevin C Kesler
Utah 4-H Shooting Sports Cordinator
Utah State University
Agricultural Sciences (AGRS) Room 122
4900 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT  84322-4900
kevin.kesler@usu.edu
Telephone: (453)797-0930
Fax: (435) 797-9733

VERMONT
 
 
 
 

 

Lisa J. Muzzey
UVM Extension~Windsor County
4-H Educator-Shooting Sports Coordinator
307 South Street
Springfield, Vermont 05156
lisa.muzzey@uvm.edu
Telephone:  (802) 885-8386
Fax:            (802) 885-8389
 
VIRGINIA
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Jinx Baney
100-A Tobacco St.
Lawrenceville, VA  23868
jbaney@vt.edu
Telephone:  (434) 848-2151
Fax:           (434) 848-4882

 

WASHINGTON
 
 
 
 

 

Toni Gwin
Extension Educator - 4-H Youth Development
1216 W Robert Bush Dr
PO Box 88
South Bend WA 98586
tgwin@wsu.edu
Telephone:  (360) 875 9331
Fax:            (360) 875 9304

 
WEST VIRGINIA
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Jean Woloshuk
Extension Specialist/4-H Youth Ag.
West Virginia University
Rm 1064 Ag. Sciences Building
P. O. Box 6108
Morgantown, WV  26506
Jean.Woloshuk@mail.wvu.edu
Telephone:  (304) 293-2708
Fax:            (304) 293-6954
 
WISCONSIN
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Doug Thompson
State 4-H Shooting Sports Coordinator
Brown County UW-Extension
1150 Bellevue Street
Green Bay, WI 54302
doug.thompson@ces.uwex.edu
Telephone:  (920) 391-4657
Fax:           (920) 391-4617
 
WYOMING
 
 
 

 

Warren Crawford
UW, State 4-H Office
1000 East University Avenue, Dept. 3354
Laramie, WY  82071-3354
Crawford@uwyo.edu
Telephone:   (307) 766-5170

 

 

© 2002-2004 National 4-H Shooting Sports Program. All Rights Reserved. All trademarks and logos are property of their respective owners and such are hereby acknowledged.
E-mail questions, comments, and broken links to Webmaster